Commonwealth Scholarships in UK for 2023-24 | Fully Funded

The Commonwealth Scholarships in the UK is a scholarship for students who are citizens of a Commonwealth country. Hence If you are interested in studying at a UK university, this scholarship could be the perfect opportunity for you. Similarly, A Commonwealth Scholarship is a scholarship offered to students from commonwealth countries.

Additionally, These scholarships are funded by the British government and provide students with the opportunity to study in the United Kingdom. The Commonwealth Scholarship is an international scholarship Opportunity for students wanting to study in the United Kingdom.

The Commonwealth Scholarship is available for students from developing countries. The scholarship will cover tuition fees, accommodation, and living expenses. Furthermore, It provides candidates with the opportunity to study in a developed country where they can get professional qualifications. Students are selected based on their academic performance, leadership skills, and motivation to succeed in higher education studies.

Also, Read: University of Toronto Scholarships.

Details of the Scholarship:

  • Country of Scholarship: UK
  • Eligible Countries: Commonwealth Member countries
  • Financial Status: Fully Funded
  • Level/Field of Study: Master’s and PhD
  • Last Date To Apply: 18th October 2022

Benefits Offered:

The Government of the UK will cover the following expenditures for students availing of Commonwealth Scholarships in UK Universities. The Commonwealth Scholarship is awarding the candidates the following benefits too.

A Commonwealth Scholarship holder will get:

  • Thesis grant towards the cost of preparing a thesis or dissertation, where applicable.
  • Study travel grant towards the cost of study-related travel within the UK or overseas.
  • Approved Round Airfare Tickets from your home country to the UK and return at the end of your award.
  • Approved Complete tuition costs.
  • Stipend (living allowance)
  • Warm clothing stipend, where applicable.

Commonwealth Scholarships Types:

Sorts of Scholarships in Commonwealth.

Commonwealth Universities in the UK:

Students Undertaking Commonwealth Master’s Scholarships, Ph.D. Scholarships for least developed countries and fragile states and Split-Site Scholarships are only set at universities that have signed an MOU with the Commission.

  • Aberystwyth University
  • Aston University
  • Bangor University
  • Bishop Grosseteste University
  • Bath Spa University
  • Birkbeck, University of London
  • Bournemouth University
  • Brunel University London
  • Cardiff University
  • City, University of London
  • Coventry University
  • Cranfield University
  • De Montfort University
  • Durham University
  • Edinburgh Napier University
  • Glasgow Caledonian University
  • Goldsmiths, University of London
  • Harper Adams University
  • Heriot-Watt University
  • Imperial College London
  • Keele University
  • King’s College London
  • Kingston University
  • Lancaster University
  • Leeds Beckett University
  • Liverpool Hope University
  • Liverpool John Moores University
  • Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine
  • London School of Economics and Political Science
  • London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
  • London South Bank University
  • Loughborough University
  • Manchester Metropolitan University
  • Newcastle University
  • University of Stirling
  • University of Strathclyde
  • University of Surrey
  • University of Sussex
  • The University of the West of England
  • University of Warwick
  • University of Westminster
  • University of West London
  • The University of the West of Scotland
  • University of Wolverhampton
  • University of Worcester
  • University of York
  • Northumbria University
  • Nottingham Trent University
  • Open University
  • Oxford Brookes University
  • Plymouth University
  • Queen Mary, University of London
  • Queen’s University Belfast
  • Robert Gordon University
  • Royal Agricultural University
  • Royal Holloway, University of London
  • Royal Veterinary College
  • Sheffield Hallam University
  • SOAS, University of London
  • St George’s, University of London
  • Swansea University
  • Teesside University
  • Ulster University
  • University College London
  • University of Aberdeen
  • University of Bath
  • University of Birmingham
  • University of Bradford
  • University of Brighton
  • University of Bristol
  • University of Cambridge
  • University of Central Lancashire
  • University of Chester
  • University of Dundee
  • University of East Anglia
  • University of Edinburgh
  • University of Essex
  • University of Exeter
  • University of Glasgow
  • University of Greenwich
  • University of Hertfordshire
  • University of Huddersfield
  • University of Hull
  • University of Kent
  • University of Leeds
  • University of Leicester
  • University of Lincoln
  • University of Liverpool
  • University of Manchester
  • University of Northampton
  • University of Nottingham
  • University of Oxford
  • University of Portsmouth
  • University of Reading
  • University of Roehampton
  • University of St Andrews
  • University of Salford
  • University of Sheffield
  • University of Southampton

Who Can Apply?

Be a resident or permanent resident of a Commonwealth country. You will still be eligible if you are a refugee or British-protected person.

You also need to have an undergraduate honors degree, if you are interested in Masters Program. If you wish to study for a Ph.D., you will need an applicable master’s degree too.

Eligible Countries:

Kindly Check the Commonwealth Scholarship Website, they have mentioned the Eligible nation’s list on their Website. Click Here to check the Eligible Countries List.

Eligibility Criteria:

The following requirements should be met only then will candidates be allowed to apply for Commonwealth Scholarships in the UK for 2023-24.

  • Be a resident of or have been allowed refugee standing by an acceptable Commonwealth country, or be a British Protected Person.
  • Be lastingly resident in a suitable Commonwealth country.
  • Those who have finished their 4 Year Bachelor Degree or those who have finished 2 Year bachelor’s and 2 Year Master’s are qualified to apply for the Commonwealth Scholarship in the United Kingdom.
  • Not be registered for a Ph.D., or an MPhil leading to a Ph.D., at a UK university before September/October 2023
  • By October 2023, contain the first degree of at least upper second class (2:1) honors standard, or a second class degree and appropriate postgraduate qualification (usually a Master’s degree).
  • Be prepared to start your academic studies in the UK by the start of the UK academic year in September 2023

Last Date of Applications:

The Last Date of Applications Submission for the Commonwealth Scholarships in UK for 2023-24 is 18th October 2022.

How To Apply:

People who are eligible for this Scholarship Opportunity and are confident about applying can apply online on the Commonwealth Scholarship Official Website. Click Here to Apply For Master’s Scholarships. Click Here to Apply for Ph.D. Scholarships. To learn more please Click Here (for all the details of all Commonwealth Scholarships in United Kingdom Universities).

Documents Required:

Every applicant will prepare a full set of Documents that includes:

  • All Recent Transcripts, degrees
  • Motivation Note
  • Personal Statement for Scholarship
  • Recommendation Letters
  • Research proposal
  • CV


Another Amazing Opportunity in the United Kingdom for which eligible candidates can apply online. Furthermore, Before you think of applying firstly you must be eligible in all aspects. and Also you must fulfill the above-mentioned requirements. For candidates desiring to study abroad, this is the perfect opportunity to consider for them. Apply now for Commonwealth Scholarships in the UK!

Leave a Comment